Skip to content

Bornean Orangutan

bornean orangutan

Bornean Orangutan The Borneo orangutan, scientifically known as the Pongo pygmaeus, is originally from the Indonesian island of Borneo. It belongs to the only genus of Great Apes that are native to the continent of Asia. Studies have indicated that there are three sub-species of this orangutan, these are known as: the Northwest Bornean orangutan…

Read More

Animal Diet

animal diet

Animal Diet Animal Diet, Explained All living organisms need techniques to nourish themselves’s. The diets of some animals is completely reliant on the animals in the area it finds itself. The most important tool animals use to survive, is to live on or eat other organisms, this includes plants, other animals and water. Animals adapt…

Read More

African Baboon

african baboon

African Baboon Facts and Information African Baboon The African Baboon is a primate that forms a part of the genus Papio which is one of the genus of the Old-World Monkeys. There are known to be five common species of African Baboon that are found throughout Africa, these are colloquially and scientifically known as the:…

Read More

Animal Classification

animal classification

Animal Classification Between nine and ten million distinctive species exists on Earth. Each unique species within a genus is named after it’s specific features and physical characteristics. The first word in the animal’s Latin name is the genus, while the second name specifies the exact species. Biologists use a system of classification to organize the…

Read More

Animal Anatomy

animal anatomy

Animal Anatomy Animal Anatomy Anatomy is a division of natural science which study the structure and function of animals and their parts. In-depth knowledge of the structure of an animal communicates a lot of information about the functions it can perform. Understanding the anatomy of animals will help people manage and care for their animals.…

Read More

Vervet Monkey

vervet monkey

Vervet Monkey The vervet monkey, scientifically known as Chlorocebus pygerythrus, is described as an “old world monkey” that forms part of Cercopithecidae family found in Africa. The vervet monkey is known to have five-species in Africa which are differentiated mainly by color and region, namely:  Chlorocebus pygerythrus excubitor, Chlorocebus pygerythrus hilgerti, Chlorocebus pygerythrus nesiotes, Chlorocebus…

Read More
Scroll To Top